Home India News West Bengal Holidays List 2021 PDF Download

West Bengal Holidays List 2021 PDF Download

Holi
Representational image

From the Notice (No. 3100 -F(P2}) by Government of West Bengal, Finance (Audit) Department, Nabanna, 325, Sarat Chatterjee Road.

West Bengal Holidays List 2021 PDF Download

List I (Public Holidays in 2021 under the N. I. Act)

Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda12th January, Tuesday
** Birth Day of Netaji23rd January, Saturday
Republic Day26th January, Tuesday
Saraswati Puja [Sree Panchami]16th February, Tuesday
Good Friday02nd April, Friday
Birth Day of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar14th April, Wednesday
Bengali New Year’s Day (Nababarsha)15th April, Thursday
** May Day01st May, Saturday
Id-Ul-Fitar4th May, Friday
Buddha Purnima26th May, Wednesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)21st July, Wednesday
Muharram19th August, Thursday
** Birth Day of Gandhiji02nd October, Saturday
Mahalaya06th October, Wednesday
Durgapuja Saptami12th October, Tuesday
Durgapuja Astami13th October, Wednesday
Durgapuja Nabami14th October, Thursday
Durgapuja Dasami15th October, Friday
Lakshmi Puja20th October, Wednesday
Kali Puja04th November, Thursday
Birth Day of Guru Nanak19th November, Friday
** Christmas Day25th December, Saturday

Yearly Closing of Bank Account: 1st April, Thursday (for Banks only, Government Offices and Treasuries will remain open)

List-II (Holidays under the order of State Government in 2021)

New Year’s Day01st January, Friday
Additional Day of Saraswati Puja17th February, Wednesday
Shivaratri11th March, Thursday
Holi (Day after Doljatra)29th March, Monday
** Additional day of Id-Ul-Fltar15th May, Saturday
Rathayatra12th July, Monday
Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakt (for Darjeeling & Kalimpong District only)13th July, Tuesday
Janmastami30th August, Monday
Additional day of Durgapuja Mahasasthi11th October, Monday
Additional day in connection with Durgapuja18th October, Monday
Fateha-Dwaz-Daham19th October, Tuesday
Additional day in connection with Lakshmi Puja21st October, Thursday
Additional day in connection with Lakshmi Puja22nd October, Friday
Additional Day in connection with Kali Puja5th November, Friday
** Bhatridwitya06th November, Saturday
Day before Chhat Puja09th November, Tuesday
Chhat Puja10th November, Wednesday

List III (Sectional Holidays in 2021)

Sab-e-Barat30th March, Tuesday (for Muslims only)
** Easter Saturday03rd April, Saturday (for Christians only)
Hul Diwas30th June, Wednesday [for Adivasi (Santal) only]
Karam PujaTo be notified later on.

Note:

1. Sundays are holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act.

2. In the year 2021, the following festivals/ occasions fall on Sundays which are public Holidays under N.I. Act and hence have not been included in lists:

i) Doljatra28th March, Sunday
ii) Mahavir Jayanti25th April, Sunday
iii) Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore09th May, Sunday
iv) Independence Day15th August, Sunday

3. The holiday with double asterisk marks i.e. (**) is applicable to those Government Offices only where Saturdays are not observed as full holiday.

4. General Instructions as laid down hereunder are to be followed in case of Muslim festivals.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS TO BE FOLLOWED IN ALL TYPES OF HOLIDAYS INCLUDING HOLIDAYS FOR THE MUSLIM FESTIVALS

1) No substitute holiday shall be allowed if any of the festival – holidays initially notified subsequently happens to fall on a weekly off or any other non-working day or in the event of more than one festival falling on the same day.

2) If there is any change in the date of Id-Ul-Fitre, Id-Ud-Zoha, Muharram, Fateha-Duaz-Daham, Sab-e-Barat depending upon the sighting of the moon, holiday will be declared by a separate order for the date on which the festival would be actually observed in lieu of the date originally notified as holiday for this festival.

3) It may happen that the change of date of above mentioned occasions has to be notified at a very short notice. In such a situation, announcement would be made through T.V./ A.I.R./ News Papers and Heads of Department/ Offices of the State Government may take action according to such announcements without waiting for formal order about the change of date.

Follow and Connect with Us on Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin, Google News

Exit mobile version