IPl 2020: KKR Won the Match After Defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad


IPl 2020 Latest Updates: Kolkata Knight Riders returned to rhythm in the second match of Amirshahi IPL. KKR got their first win in the 13th IPL by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 6 wickets. In the first controlled bowling, Pat Cummins and Varun Chakraborty managed to keep Hyderabad tied for just 142 runs. And Shubhaman Gill with the bat, Eoin Morgan did the rest. With 12 balls left, King Khan’s team reached the target.

Chasing the target of 143 runs, KKR did not have a good start at all. Narine returned to the dressing room with 0 runs. Nitish Rana also returned with 26 runs off 13 balls. Captain Dinesh Karthik could not open the run record. Opener Shubhaman Gill and Eoin Morgan led KKR to victory. Shubhaman remained unbeaten on 60 runs. Shubhaman’s innings of 70 runs arranged in 5 fours and 2 sixes. Morgan remained unbeaten on 42.

Manish Pandey scored a half-century but Sunrisers Hyderabad could not make a big run. Hyderabad made 142 runs for the loss of 4 wickets. The target stood in front of the Knights to win 143 runs. After winning the toss, Hyderabad captain David Warner decided to bat first. Failed Bairstow. Manish Pandey scored 51 runs. Riddhiman Saha scored 30 runs. And captain Warner’s collection is 36. Knight captain Dinesh Karthik used seven bowlers on the day. Russell, Cummins and Barun took one wicket each for KKR. KKR made two changes in the first eleven. Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Varun Chakraborty played in the first XI against Hyderabad.

ūüď£ India Live Daily is now on Facebook. Click here to Like & Follow Our Facebook Page (@IndiaLiveDaily) and stay updated with the latest headlines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *